A Open Letter to My Muslim Friends Re: FLA Church Qu’ran Burning on 9/11

First, if you haven't read about this story, go to it at this link: http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-11223457

I am deeply troubled by this action by the Dove World Outreach Center.  To burn the book most holy to the religion of Islam does nothing but promote hatred and lacks compassion and truth (which are the attributes found in Jesus). I grieve with you that someone calling himself a Christian would make a statement intended strictly to draw attention to his church.  The Jesus we follow teaches that we speak the truth in love, and that His kingdom will be made known through the loving actions of His followers – not pure hate such as this.  While this pastor and I agree that Jesus is Lord incarnate, we certainly do not agree on the method of "teaching."

My heart sympathizes for you as you seek the truth, especially during Ramadan.  I pray that as you read about our King Jesus that you would see the way He is loving, forgiving, and seeking – not burning books or harshly criticizing those that seek truth wholeheartedly.

Follower of Jesus,
Christopher Lynn
Comments are closed.