Thankful for my job…and the ladder

I need to write this because I’ve been working this morning hammering out e-mails. So, if you got an e-mail from me around 4:30, this explains why…

It’s easy for me to complain about the long hours and seemingly endless stack of requests. It’s easy for me to complain about irresponsible students. I had a conversation with one of my students from class about my job and how I’m paid (not how much, mind you). That conversation has made me more thankful for what I have.

Along these lines, I really liked this Art of Manliness post: The Importance of Paying Your Dues.

Leave a Reply

