God’s grace is sufficient

Yesterday was Monday.  That usually makes a statement.

But, yesterday was unlike a traditional Monday.  In fact, yesterday was pretty darn manageable.  

I was “surprised by grace” all day.  My patient bill from my ER visit is being resolved (insurance wasn’t sent through, I got a bill this weekend, they’ll send me a new one).  A credit was applied to my Perspectives text order.  My auto insurer quoted me a lower premium (although other companies were lower).  I got to listen to a good friend of mine share his heart about 20 years of church planting among the Maasai at Perspectives.  

Even though I’ve checked my work e-mail this morning and saw a few people not being able to register because of system errors, I’m not worried about it.  I know it’ll resolve and things will work for them.  

I guess I’m writing this to let you know that God truly does provide what we need to be sustained.  I think in the last few days I’ve been too concerned with making things work and striving to move forward instead of letting God move.  I know that because I returned a call from another old friend thinking, “Okay, I’ve got to take care of this and this for him,” when he was actually calling to see how I was doing and ask for directions downtown (not at all what I was thinking)!

Proverbs 1:7 –  The fear of the LORD is the beginning of knowledge, but fools  despise wisdom and discipline. 

One another note, men, check out this article from Primer (25 Statutes to Make the Rest of the Year Better than the First 25%).

On to breakfast!  Hope your day is blessed!

Leave a Reply

