Musings: post-breakfast, pre-church

It’s good to feel (somewhat) caught up again.

Whilst eating some scrambled eggs, bread with apple butter (from Muncum Farms in Winston-Salem, NC – excellent), and Clementine oranges, washing it down with Cranberry/Blueberry juice and water (separately), I was catching up on old RSS’d posts in my GMail.

The Art of the Apology (@ The Simple Dollar)

Orange Crate Art designed a poem “by” Bernie Madoff a la William Carlos Williams.  It brought back my own study of the poem “This is Just to Say,” which is here in its entirety:

“I have eaten

the plums

that were in

the icebox

 

and which

you were probably

saving

for breakfast

 

Forgive me

they were delicious

so sweet

and so cold”

So, I’ve been looking for a good messenger bag to use in place of the briefcase that was stolen from me about a year ago.  In my pursuit, I learned a little bit more about “upcycling” and then jumped over to Etsy.com.  I bring you the seatbelt bag:

 

Picture of Seatbelt Messenger Bag

Picture of Seatbelt Messenger Bag

 

 

(available at http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=23290234&ref=cat3_gallery_4)

I think that could be a neat addition to my things, plus something that carries all of the stuff I seem to have to bring with my everyday to work!  Plus, as the seller indicates, a seat belt is pretty hard to break.

Right now, the sky is gray-striped, but also colored with the blue-orange of just-after-sunrise.  It looks like it might be okay to be “out there.” 🙂

Leave a Reply

