Exodus 18:18-21

“You and these people who come to you will only wear yourselves out.  The work is too heavy for you;you cannot handle it alone…Teach them the decrees and laws, and show them the way to live and the duties they are to perform.  But select capable men from all the people – men who fear God, trustworthy men who hate dishonest gain – and appoint them as officials over thousands, hundreds, fifties, and tens.” – Jethro to his son-in-law, Moses

I had a conversation with my friends Andrew and Christy last night about delegation and asking others to help me take care of tasks that are needed in the next week. They were wise to show me that teaching others to do what you would do (in a Godly way, of course) would be the wisest thing to do.  This set of verses confirmed that for me.

Oh, the burden is light…I’m hoping that I feel that fairly soon today.

Leave a Reply

