Driving Links

I’m always excited to find new links to share, because so many websites are useful tools for personal finance, grammar, Christianity – all things in which I am interested. A couple links I stumbled across in skipping around the ‘Net last night:

Fuelly – Add your car, track your mileage. Compare against the EPA average for your vehicle. Track fuel efficiency. Get tips on your driving, etc. See what’s really happening between fill-ups!

Cost to Drive – Enter a starting place and and ending place, and this site will estimate your fuel costs based on your car’s EPA average, the shortest route, and approximate gas prices in the area where you’d run out of gas and need a re-fuel. I haven’t tested it yet, but when I head back home, I certainly will!

My challenge for the time being is to write more. I know that I have ideas to share about what I know, but I rarely put them in print. I’m hoping to keep this up, since the key to knowledge is sharing and absorbing.

Leave a Reply

