Friday close-out!

It’s end of the workweek, but it doesn’t have to be the end of my working week.  I’m hoping to use the weekend to bless others in many ways.  We shall see how that unfolds shortly.

I was truly excited to spend a bit of time with my Glendale compadres last night at Buffalo Wild Wings (which I’ve heard referred to as B-Dubs.  Wouldn’t it be B-Dubs^2? Just a thought.)  eating fiery wings and displaying long-untapped prowess in useless trivia.  Wow, if only my mind were less filled with knowledge of the mundane and more of the Lord – how much more fulfilled I could be?

Pompous or no, I contend Dostoevsky’s Crime and Punishment can be incorporated into any discussion of Romans 13.  Check ’em out.

I leave you with lyrics to “Stronger” by Delirious?, which is on the album “The Mission Bell.”

“We’re getting stronger everyday,
We’re getting braver in every way,
Hallelujah here we come.

We’re getting stronger everyday,
Push through the rains that fall our way,
Hallelujah here we come.

We’re much stronger when we’re one,
Hallelujah here we come.

Oh, I love You from the depths of my heart,
And nothing here will tear us apart.
Everything’s beautiful with You,
Everything’s beautiful, when You invade my life.
And I’m living just to say that ‘I love You’.

We’re getting closer everyday,
Chasing the dreams that heaven gave,
Hallelujah here we come.

We’re getting closer everyday,
Into Your arms I’m here to stay.
We’re much stronger when we’re one,
Hallelujah here we come.”

Retrieved from http://www.delirious.org.uk/lyrics/songs/stronger.html.  Grace and peace.  CDL

Leave a Reply

