Channeling my inner Southeast Missourian

I’ve done gone and done it.  No more to say.  I’m sensing a lot of awkward interactions now with friends of mine that I, at least at one point, was pretty close to.

I think this solidifies my inkling that I need God everyday as my first love – that everything flows from and through Him.  I’ve already tacitly made this decision, but I’m committing next semester to listening to God more instead of continually crying out in prayer without listening to / waiting on God.  I feel that it would solve a lot of relational tension now and long-term.

I’m a people-pleaser and coming out of confrontational situations really intimidates me.  Just to be frank, it’s in those moments that I usually lose friendships. 

Lord, help me to love those around me better by thinking less of myself and more of them.

Leave a Reply

