Sunday, Sunday, Sunday!

Off to church and then whatever may happen next…

I’m winding down in my first (and hopefully not last) semester of teaching at the University and, while it’s sometimes been up and down, I know that I’m enjoying it.  At some point during the Christmas break (preferably in front of a large fireplace), I’ll process everything that’s happened this semester.  Of course, I’ll have evaluations to review, so I know that I’ll see a lot of (hopefully) helpful, constructive criticism. 

God has so much in store for me that I can hardly believe it. I’m not sure where all of it is going to lead, but I know that He knows and that comforts me.  I’m so thankful that I have many different talents, but I’m even more thankful that God has placed many diverse people around me me with so many different giftings I don’t have. 

 It’s odd to think that today is the 2nd day of December.  That means that it’s nearly the end of 2007.  Something tells me I should be waxing poetic about the close of this year and what has happened, and I might.  I just can’t stop to reflect when there’s so much to press on and do today!

 I pray that you know the peace that transcends understanding, found in Jesus.

Leave a Reply

