A short word on the state of being

“I am here.  I love you.  You are my child, and I have great plans for you.  Trust me.”

These are the things I’ve heard from my Lord quite frequently as of late.  I’ve had so much going on spiritually and emotionally.  I’m glad He’s given me ways in my life to grow, to develop, to change.  I’ve needed it even more than I can imagine.

The Lord is placing me everywhere I need to be right now, in dialogues, conversations, and relationships I need to be in, and teaching me that I truly cannot be the everything everyone needs.  I’m also learning more and more that controlling my time and my finances become more of a God-discipline than a Chris-discipline.  They are truly His, and I cannot function when I take the reins alone. 

 I’m doing very well, thanks.  He’s been really, really good to me.  I learn so much more each day in getting into His word, listening to His disciples, and yearning to commune with Him even more each day.

 “But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things [clothing, food, drink] will be given to you as well.  Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.” – Matthew 6:33-34

One response to “A short word on the state of being

  1. Good to hear things are going well for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

